Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.0
Value
7.0

Reviews

    M. Lee
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018
    The apartment was in a great location. Clean and comfortable.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    November 9, 2017

    Viewless apartment with no housekeeping in a great city.

    Dark windowless first floor apartment and no housekeeping.
    The location and quiet in a bustling town
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 6, 2017

    Great location right off Main Street in Old Town .

    Noisy backstreet when windows open. Dogs, cats, late night pedestrians. Shower had seen better days,
    Staff was great. Easy to reach. Timely communication. Keys handoff great.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2017

    Overall was a great stay

    WiFi connection was very poor and the room had a faint mildew/moldy smell.
    Dennis
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 3, 2017

    Nice place once your there!

    Difficult to find the reception. No mention of the 5th floor walk up location. No offer to help with luggage.
    Location in the Old Town was great.
    Abigail
    fr

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 29, 2017

    Wouldn't choose this company again.

    The air conditioning in our unit did not work at all. We immediately informed the company about it and they did not fix it before we checked out, despite being there for two nights. It made our stay pretty miserable considering it was in the 90s the whole time we were there. The company did agree to refund 15% of the price because it didn't work Overall I found the company difficult to work with and not very pleasant. The bed was also very stiff and the room was musty, with cats urinating and restaurant workers smoking and talking loudly right outside the window.
    If you want to be in the middle of old town, this is a good location. The woman who brought us our keys was also very sweet and had good suggestions for what to do while there. I also appreciated the modern entry system.
    constance
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 22, 2017
    great location
    john
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 5, 2017

    Amoret

    The location was behind the town square. It's a trade off for the quite location for a view of the square
    Separate beds. Hot water in shower. Nice rooms
    Mari
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 3, 2017

    Nice and cozy room. Clean and comfortable. Good location.

    It was a bit confusing that reception desk is covering 50 or more apartment type accommodation. Once you get to the reception, I was hoping somebody to take care of my luggage, but it did not happen.....
    I was lucky to use their pick up service even it cost 4 times more than using a shuttle bus. Otherwise, I had no idea that reception is set up at a different location from where the apartment is located. The people at Zigzag Reception were very kind and nice. They made a reservation for dinner for me.
    Celeste
    za

    Review Score

    10
    July 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Navin
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 17, 2017

    Fine Apartment

    Internet was sporadic. Meeting with the staff required some coordination.
    Good location within the walled city. Friendly staff.
    de

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 16, 2017
    The studio apartment was plain and in need of renovations. Lots of steps to climb and no one to help with the luggage. Not suitable for older people or those with small kids. The reception was mostly young girls but did not offer help at all. Also the reception is not located where the apartment is, so another long haul of luggage up and down more steps.
    Location only, it's right in the center of old town.
    Melanie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    July 3, 2017
    Terrible customer service and consistent lies about being reimbursed for a plumbing issue disrupting our entire stay. Plumbing issue only resolved in one room left the whole place smelling terrible for an entire day. Bloody pillow never got replaced when asked, it's clear they don't check or clean their stuff for the next guest. Tv service not working. Try again and again to contact staff or management and they do not respond.
    Location
    Nikky
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 24, 2017

    Living Inside The Wall: Dubrovnik

    The shower leaked quite badly onto the bathroom floor, the air conditioner needed to be re- set three time during our 2 day stay in order to function and the TV didn't work. Admittedly people did come round to attempt repair but to no avail.
    Location was right in the heart of the old city about 2 minutes walk from the main square yet, once the door was closed the thick stone walls make it very quiet. The old building was very atmospheric.
    Arnold
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 4, 2017
    Although the apartments are named Amoret, you need to go first to the reception, which is at a different location and is signposted as Apartments "Zig-Zag" located behind a restaurant called "Amoret" The reception and apartments are in the Old Town and it is a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest car park just outside the old town walls.
    The studio apartment is well located in the old town close to the cathedral. However there is occasional noise at night since the ground floor studio apartment is adjacent to the narrow road (alley). The staff at the reception are very helpful and courteous. They immediately provided extra equipment for the kitchen when requested. The office is open until about 8 pm.
    jodi
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 22, 2017

    Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

    Our particular room was at the very top; Great for the views, but we had to walk up six flights of stairs plus another flight once we were inside the door. That wasn't a big deal for 2 of us but the third person had a difficult time climbing the stairs. Having said that, there were other apartments on lower levels so you just may want to verify where you are staying before you arrive.
    The property was down an alley just off a major walkway so easy walking distance of anything in Dubrovnik. The folks who were managing this place had an office just a short walk away and made themselves readily available to us for any questions that we had. The property had a washing machine which was great and beds were comfortable. Also felt there was very good security as far as the electronic locks on doors.
    Keith
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    February 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...