Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
7.3

Reviews

    EpsomSmiths
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2018

    Great Location for Exploring Dubrovnik

    The room was smaller than expected from the management photos. Also the outdoor area has no views and is used mainly for smoking and at one end is used for storing building material.
    Apartments are in a great location very central to bars and restaurants. The shower was great and the room was very clean and comfortable and well presented. We had an enjoyable stay and these apartments provided a good base to explore Dubrovnik.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    21 September 2018

    Good central location and I suppose you get what you pay for.

    Access is via a narrow passage used to service a number of restaurant kitchens. Quite dirty and smelly. Questionable security. Main access door easily unlocked from the street and the side window was continually left open by the cleaning staff - easy to reach in and unlock the door. Room door had electronic combination lock which was reasonable so long as the access code is not widely known. The photos on the web site have been stretched and lightened considerably; the rooms are much darker than shown. Barely possible to read a book in bed at night. Some LED or more powerful bulbs would be a big help. The hot water supply leaves a lot to be desired. Apparently the tank is very small and barely manages one shower. Broke completely on one day (so cold showers!) but was quickly repaired. The TV is ancient and kept going off - it really was on its last legs. It really wouldn't cost much for the owners to correct most of the above.
    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. The location is very close to the main Dubrovnik attractions and so very easy to use during the day to freshen up and rest away from the crowds (and this place really does get hot and crowded during the middle of the day. ) Pretty quiet location (but see comment below). Reasonably adequately equipped kitchenette but a microwave would have been very useful. Good fridge and a double hotplate (not used.) Pretty good WIFI.
    Dragana
    me

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    4 September 2018

    Great location from which to explore the town.

    As a corporately owned apartment, it lacked the little touches that differentiate a good place from an ordinary one. Some more attention to provision of things that enable cooking and washing up to be done would help. The kitchen area had lots of food crumbs and clearly had not been cleaned properly. Lack of attention to cleaning could be found throughout. The crockery was a mish mash of different types-easy to address. The lighting in the kitchen was very poor-so at night it was difficult to see what you were doing in the kitchen. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. For the cost per night, these things make a difference.
    The location is excellent and a great place from which to explore the old town. The apartment we had was on the top floor with a good view over the roof tops. The size of the apartment was good and the main bedroom was of a good size. It was spacious and full of character. The 2 ladies in the office were excellent and we were shown to the apartment from the office-thankfully they were close to each other.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 August 2018
    Some of the communal areas in the apartments were untidy
    Really good location, right in the centre of the old town.
    Melanie
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 August 2018

    Good location, poor customer service

    Be warned the reception is not at the apartment building and the host is very rude if you go to the apartment building first, so read the email and programme the reception address in and go there first. She will still be rude but will save you a doubled up journey with your luggage etc
    The location is very good and right where you want to be just off the centre of Dubrovnik, many of the game of thrones sites nearby the apartment. The wall is good, pile gate and pile bay are worth a visit. Big recommendation for Cavtat go on the no 12 bus definitely worth a visit Take your swimming gear with you
    Marcus
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    16 August 2018
    no hot water, poor information about lack of parking and expensive
    location excellent
    Pietie
    ae

    Review score

    7.5
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2018

    Excellent location and apts, but check-in was poor

    Upon arrival there was no one there to greet us, even though we have communicated our arrival time via email. We called and no one picked up, and had to wait 15-20 minutes by the front door before a member of staff appeared (randomly, not with the purpose of letting us in)
    Excellent location. Nice and spacious apartments. Digital lock with a code instead of a key was very convenient as we were a big group. The staff were very nice and welcoming, even though we had issues in being let in to the apartments
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 July 2018
    Booking an apartment with twin beds and having to accept one double..
    The location.
    Ricky
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 July 2018

    Excellent location and a clean and spacious room.

    Nothing
    Fantastic location, clean and spacious.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    10 July 2018
    Horrible TV satellite reception. Shower water temperature not cold but warm either.
    Clean room, great host, great air conditioning, great location
    Danielle
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    2 July 2018

    Fortunate to stay even if just for one night in lovely Dubrovnik!

    To my fault, I didn't think about parking fees until after the booking because we usually take mass transit. It is important to consider the parking cost when considering the cost of the room. This is no fault of the property owners as they told us about the parking issues.
    Woke up to a Saturday morning market in the sunny square which is just a short walk from the room. I found the bed very comfortable and the linens were nice too. Very spatious and super clean. Wish we could have stayed for more than one night.
    Christopher
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicki
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018

    great place, brillaint loaction and great staff

    place was a bit dusty / noisy neighbours
    able to access room early and leave bags in office the next day -fab location
    Rick
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    19 September 2018
    Entrance was in a smelly alley. Bags of garbage stayed there for entire stay. Air conditioner was poor. We were told not many steps but we were on the third floor. Hard to find reception. Broken shower head. Overlooked other apartment windows. Reception did not answer phone. Terrible WiFi service
    Nothing
    Olga
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    18 September 2018

    Accomodation in Dubrovnik

    Though the location is close to everything, the street is not pretty. When we arrived ( 12 hours flight ) we were picked up at the airport and dropped st the gate of old city. Then you have to walk to the apartment with a lot of stairs and there was no help with the luggage, The room is rather big but not comfortable, bathroom is very small. So you are paying for the square footage , which you are not using. On the picture it looks much better then in deed.
    Location is with close proximity to everything.
    Salem Albaker
    ae

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2018
    Noisy airconditioner
    Location, kitchenette
    Kurt
    gr

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Very nice room. Check in with staff was easy and informative. Great shower!! We would stay again, no problem.
    Brian Byrd
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews